Farmland Preservation
Future Programs
  Board and Staff
  Contact us

Board and Staff

NJALT is governed by a board of trustees, with a maximum of nine members under its by-laws.  Initial appointments to the board are made by the Board of Directors of the New Jersey Farm Bureau.  NJALT’s board currently consists of the following members:

(1) Andrew M.G. Law of Bordentown, Burlington County
(2) Patricia Hilton of Neshanic, Hunterdon County
(3) Samuel Garrison of Robbinsville, Mercer County
(4) Jerry Hlubik of Chesterfield, Burlington County
(5) Earle R. Steeves III of Hampton, Hunterdon County

The staffing and support for NJALT is provided by Strauss and Associates / Planners of Trenton.  Andrew Strauss offers many years of experience in land transaction planning and he is well-acquainted with New Jersey’s farmland preservation programs at the state, county, municipal and nonprofit levels.       

Legal support is provided by Arthur A. McTighe, Esq. of Trenton.  Mr. McTighe has experience in nearly every legal venue pertaining to farming, from landowner representation to service on behalf of soil conservation boards and grower associations.


Copyright NJALT.com